logoskerop.blogg.se

How to use camera raw
How to use camera raw










how to use camera raw

You're gonna find that that file contains something bonus in there. If I were to actually look on my hard drive, there's a choice called Reveal in Finder that will let me see it. You notice that it has that icon, which means it's been adjusted with Camera Raw. Meaning, one that came from a digital camera.

how to use camera raw

I actually don't have that here though, let me see, I think I have it in one of my previous- Give me just a moment to locate a true raw file. In so what it does is if you're a raw file and you see that icon in the upper right there's actually gonna be more than one file in the folder where the file is stored. But when it comes to a raw file, it's a proprietary file format that Photoshop doesn't wanna mess up. If it's a JPEG or a TIF it will change the original, but only by adding text in some of the data. And it will not change the original file if it's a raw file. I'm using Bridge here, accessing Camera Raw, you're gonna find after you adjust a picture there's gonna be an icon in the upper right, right there, and that indicates that that image has Camera Raw settings attached to it as meta data, meaning as text. So, I'm gonna hit Done, and therefore, those settings will be saved to My Files. But most of the other settings are not critical. You can totally ignore this, 'cause that's only if you wanted to rename the file, and then right here is the file format. All it is is up here, it says Destination, where do you want the file to go, and you can select a folder. When you click it, it looks complicated, but it actually isn't. It could be done right here where you would be able to save out a JPEG file, that kind of thing. Or, in the lower left is a button called Save Image, and therefore you wouldn't even need to open it in Photoshop. Well, if the changes you make were not saved to the original file, they're only saved as text, how can I now give this file to someone else? And, so they can see the changes? Well, either open it all the way into Photoshop and choose Save, choose the file format you want.












How to use camera raw